Cabinet

 

Carlos Cortez

Carlos o. cortez,

Ph.D.
Chancellor

Chancellor Carlos O. Cortez, Ph.D., is the district's chief executive officer, responsible for carrying out policies approved by the Board of Trustees.

chancellor@sdccd.edu


Dr. Tina King portrait photo

TINA M. KING, Ed.D.
President, San Diego College of Continuing Education


tking@sdccd.edu

Portrait photo of Bonnie Dowd

Bonnie Ann Dowd,

Ed.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor, Business & Technology Services


bdowd@sdccd.edu

Accounts payable, budget, general accounting, grants and contracts, internal audit, purchasing and contract services, special funds, and Information Technology

More Info
Gregory Smith

GREGORY A. SMITH 
Vice Chancellor, People, Culture, and Technology Services

 


gsmith@sdccd.edu

Employment, contract negotiations, payroll, benefits, classification and compensation, affirmative action, staff development, risk management, workers compensation, legal services, policies and procedures, injury and illness prevention.

More Info
SusanTopham

Susan Topham,

Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor, Educational Services


stopham@sdccd.edu

College catalogs, master course inventory, transfer agreement guarantees, grants and contracts, apprenticeship, contract education, occupational training advisory committee liaison, economic development, strategic planning. Student records, transcripts, Institutional Research & Planning, Disabled Students Programs and Services, registration, student services policies and legal matters, state reports

More Info
Joel Peterson

JOEL PETERSON, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor, Operations, Enterprise Services, and Facilities


jpeterson@sdccd.edu

Architecture, facilities planning, warehouse and central receiving, inventory services, ​facilities leases/rentals, maintenance, custodial/gardening, buildings and grounds, electrical and ventilation, industrial safety, college police, parking, food services, bookstore/retail, reprographics and postal services, Occupational Safety and Health

More Info
92108